Wednesday, September 24, 2008

BBC Radio Broadcasts Space Force Series

BBC Radio’s 7th Dimension program is broadcasting the second series of Space Force, a science fiction serial written by Charles Chilton and originally broadcast in the 1980s. The second series, which involves a trip to Mars, consists of six episodes:

1. "The Return of the Sun God"
2. "The Red Planet"
3. "The Great Martian Pyramid"
4. "A Test of Endurance"
5. "Living with Death"
6. "Unto Death and Beyond"

The second episode, “The Red Planet,” was broadcast by BBC 7 on Wednesday, September 24, 2008. It is described as “Whilst researching asteroids in Egypt, the crew discover ancient aliens.”

The third episode, “The Great Martian Pyramid," will be broadcast on Thursday, September 25, 2008. It is described as “The crew reach the planet Mars where they are overpowered and imprisoned.”

The remaining three episodes are scheduled to be broadcast later this week and early next week.

Meanwhile, tune in to the first episode, “The Return of the Sun God,” for a limited time through BBC 7’s “Listen Again” feature. The remaining five episodes should also be available for a limited time starting on the day after they are broadcast.

No comments: