Saturday, October 20, 2007

Novels that Won the Nebula Award

The Nebula Awards are given annually by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America to the best science fiction or fantasy works published in the United States in the two previous years in several categories, including novel. First presented in 1966 and one of the most prestigious awards in science fiction writing, the Nebula Awards are second only to the Hugo Awards.

Three Mars-related novels have won the Nebula Award:

Man Plus, by Frederik Pohl (1976), won the 1976 award.

Red Mars, by Kim Stanley Robinson (1992), won the 1993 award.

Moving Mars, by Greg Bear (1993), won the 1994 award.

A wonderful resource for science fiction awards is The Locus Index to Science Fiction Awards, created, compiled, and designed by Mark R. Kelly.

No comments: